My thoughts on the Chemainus production of “Harvey”

I’ve already written this for my Facebook friends, but here it is again for others….

First, my super big “Thank You” to Chemainus Theatre and to all the supportive folks who visited or shared their best wishes to me for my glass-exhibition-artist-reception last night. My glass will be on display for the duration of the play “Harvey” which runs till May 28. I saw the play last night and absolutely loved it!
And here is my “review.”

The Chemainus production of “Harvey” is truly wonderful. I have always been deeply moved by the story and in this interpretation, there is all around great acting and a really magical transition from a grey world to one that pops with colour. I was reminded of exotic birds – revealing their glorious plumage in a dance of life. What a great symbol to represent the tension between our inner lives and the constraints of reality. To me “Harvey” is a gentle and perfect exploration of the things that really matter.

http://chemainustheatrefestival.ca/our-shows/harvey/
http://chemainustheatrefestival.ca/review-harvey/

Deryk caught a photo of me at the reception evening and I’m posting some other photos as well. I hope that light shining through coloured glass does a bit of what “Harvey” does: adding brightness to the everyday world.

Leave a Reply

