Learning at the Speed of Light

Today, at this very moment, CERN is having a webcast about their finding that some particles are travelling faster than light.


http://webcast.web.cern.ch/webcast/

Along with this is a twitter hashtag: #nuquestions

so anyone can watch the webcast to see the scientists discuss their research, follow the tweets to understand what interested people around from everywhere are saying about this and even pose questions that the scientists may decide are worth answering. And of course, watch later for the purpose of reviewing the entire process.

Amazing!

Here are some screen shots from the Twitter stream using the #nuquestions hashtag:

CERNtweets
CERNtweets







By the way, I found out about this hashtag in my usual morning look at my twitter stream. I’m so grateful for the people I follow. They point me to things I might not find otherwise.

Leave a Reply

