Just pictures

Eventually I’m going to post some detail about yesterday and last night’s session — but for now I’ll just post the highlights of week one pictures. I need to edit the order of these pictures and add captions. Maybe later 🙂

Sunday is a nice day to rest.

Here are the main themes of my week one photos:

  • The beauty of Pilchuck
    Shops at Pilchuck
    My cut-glue-and-coldwork fireplace
    My casting project
  • This slideshow requires JavaScript.

    Oh, and here is a poem I found on my first day here:

    Yoko Ono’s poem (found in a magazine in the amazing Pilchuck library)

    “Spring passes
    And one remembers one’s innocence
    Summer passes
    And one remembers one’s exuberance
    Autumn passes
    and one remembers one’s reverence
    Winter passes
    And one remembers one’s perseverance
    There is a season that never passes
    And that is the season of glass.”

    Leave a Reply

