I’m part of an exhibition

glass-on-glass mosaic

Sunset Boulevard

My hobby is playing with recycled glass and although I’ve had a bit of a “time away” from this over the past few months, I am happy to say that I’ve been able to fulfill a commitment I made about a year ago. Thank goodness I got started on some pieces immediately upon learning that a show was forthcoming. Life got in the way and if I hadn’t had a good start I would have had to cancel.

So…. my glass-on-glass mosaic work incorporating recycled, slumped glass objects will be on display at The Old School House in Qualicum BC (Canada) for most of April 2011. The opening reception is April 6 starting at 7:00 pm.

http://www.theoldschoolhouse.org/
http://glass-on-glass.ning.com/

The pieces for this show have recycled titles related to movies, as the concept of recycling doesn’t have to end with the physical materials used in the work. Some examples: “It’s a Wonderful Life”, “Send me no Flowers”, “April in Paris” and “Made for Each Other”.

Leave a Reply

