Emerging Technologies in Distance Education: e-book

Quick posting because I’m racing around today. But the book (with a chapter contributed by me and RRU colleague BJ Eib) “Emerging Technologies in Distance Education” is now available online (free version) or in print which you can purchase.

I guess I’d say the chapter I contributed to (Chapter 3 – “Imagining Multi-Roles in Web 2.0 Distance Education”) is a reflection of the optimism I have about the potential of social media for lifelong learning. We can be teachers/learners, authors/audiences and creators/consumers throughout our lifetimes through communities of like-minded people.

Details are at:

http://www.aupress.ca/index.php/books/120177
I’m really happy to be able to announce this.

George Veletsianos edited the book, and I was really excited when I read the proof version. It contains lots of great information from a range of authors.  I’ll post more about it soon.

Here is George’s website

http://www.veletsianos.com

Leave a Reply

